Logo: Manatee County Tax Collector, Ken Burton Jr. Innovating better ways to serve.

Concealed Weapon License
Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (FDACS)
Post Office Box 6687 Tallahassee, FL 32314-6687
 1-850-245-5691 | Fax: 850-245-5655

Driver License Office
904 301 Blvd. W.
Bradenton, FL 34205
Monday–Thursday 9:00AM-4:30PM
At the Manatee County Tax Collector’s Office you can renew your Florida concealed weapon license or apply for an original concealed weapon license. All processing and determinations regarding an applicant’s eligibility for licensure will be made by FDACS, which is a separate agency from the tax collector’s office.

At this time, y
ou cannot apply for a duplicate license at our office. If your license has been lost, stolen, destroyed, or your name has changed, you can obtain a replacement license by mailing your request or visiting one of their regional offices (https://www.fdacs.gov/Divisions-Offices/Licensing/Regional-Offices). Visit their website at https://www.fdacs.gov/Consumer-Resources/Concealed-Weapon-License/Replace-Your-License to learn more.

For additional information regarding Firearm Safety tips, Reciprocity, or Possession Restrictions see Section 790.06 Florida Statutes or visit their Frequently Asked Questions (https://www.fdacs.gov/Consumer-Resources/Concealed-Weapon-License/Concealed-Weapon-License-FAQ). 
Schedule an appointment

Appointments are required for all transactions! Visit taxcollector.com to schedule an appointment for a Florida Concealed Weapon License. This transaction is only processed at our Driver License office, located at 904 301 Boulevard West in Bradenton. 
Note: If you currently hold a concealed weapon license from another state, you must schedule your appointment as an Original.
Original application requirements

You must present the following documents to apply for an original license: You must also bring the following if any of these circumstances apply to you:
Renewal requirements

Your Florida concealed weapon or firearm license is valid for a period of seven years. Approximately 95 days prior to the expiration date of your license, the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (FDACS) will send you a renewal form with complete instructions on how to renew your license.

You must present the following documents to apply for a renewal license:

If you fail to renew your license by its expiration date, you may renew it up to 180 days after it has expired. However, there is a late fee of $15 for renewing after the expiration date.

If your license has been expired for longer than 180 days, it cannot be renewed. If you want a license, you must apply for a new license.

To save time and money, you can renew your Florida CWL online or by mail through the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (FDACS), visit concealed weapon license renewal page (https://www.fdacs.gov/Consumer-Resources/Concealed-Weapon-License/Renew-Your-Concealed-Weapon-License) for more information.
Acceptable payment methods and estimated fees

Your fees may vary based on the specifics of your transaction. The cost for an original concealed weapon license is $119.00, while renewals for Florida residents are $57.00, which includes a tax collector convenience fee of $22.00 for original applications and $12.00 for renewals. To view a full listing of fees, visit license fees (https://www.taxcollector.com/cwl-fees.cfm). 

We accept cash, check, debit cards, and credit cards. A processing fee applies if you pay by debit card or credit card. For debit cards, the fee is $2.50. For credit cards, the fee is 2.5% with a minimum of $2.50. Our office does not retain any portion of this fee.
CWL – Last Update: 03/08/24
This transaction may only be processed at the Driver License Office